If you are sharing many photos on Google+ account, you might notice that since yesterday there are new tools you can apply to your photos or turn off those settings.
One of them is auto enhancement for photos. As default that feature comes clicked.
You might be happy how your photo looks, maybe you do not prefer auto enhancement for your photos. Then you should go t your setting and uncheck that button.
Once you uncheck the button Google will not apply when you are uploading the photo to your Google+ account this feature.
You can also adjust all your notification whether you want to get notify any person add you in his/her circle or not.
Auto Enhance makes instant adjustments to brightness, saturation and more. Auto Enhance is on by default so every photo you upload will have this effect, unless you change your setting.